Viva il concerto!

2017 February 11, Saturday, 19.00
Lithuanian National Philharmonic Hall, Vilnius
With the participation of VAIVA EIDUKAITYTĖ-STORASTIENĖ (synthesizer)
Viva il concerto!

ANTONIO VIVALDI Concerto for three violins and orchestra in F major, RV 551
WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART – Concerto for violin and orchestra No. 3 in G major, KV 216
GIJA KANCHELLI – „Twilight“ for two violins, strings and synthesizer 
ANTONIO VIVALDI Concerto for four violins and orchestra in B flat minor, RV 580

Tonight the Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra programs four concertos for violin! The solos will alternate between Lithuania’s favourite Sergej Krylov, the first violin with the Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra and Kremerata Baltica Džeraldas Bidva, and guests from Switzerland Pavel Vernikov and Svetlana Makarova. For past two decades Vernikov, the Artistic Director of the Sion Festival, a disciple of D. Oistrakh and S. Snitkowsky, has been praised as a violin virtuoso. A winner of numerous competitions he appears in such halls as Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, Carnegie Hall and Kennedy Center in New York, Wigmore Hall in London and La Scala in Milan to name but a few. Vernikov has been a member of Tchaikovsky Trio for thirty years. Svetlana Makarova started to play violin at the age of five, and at the age ten won first prize in the International Youth Tchaikovsky Competition. She gives concerts around the globe. Both Vernikov and Makarova are violin Professors of Haute Ecole de la Musique in Lausanne.


Ticket prices
10, 15, 20, 30, 35 Eur

Lithuanian National Philharmonic Society

Address: Aušros vartų st. 5, LT-01304 Vilnius, Lietuva
Contact: tel. +370 5 266 52 10, fax. +370 5 266 52 66

Company details  Privacy policy Copyright statement

Newsletter subscription

Be the first one to receive our news! Enter your e-mail address: