Back to home page   What's on   All events   Archive  
Prelude for Two

Prelude for Two

2019 September 15, Sunday, 16.00
Organum Concert Hall, Vilnius
REINIS ZARINŠ (piano, Latvia)
Prelude for Two

KEN THOMSON – Restless
REIKO FÜTING – Kaddish: The Art of Losing
JACK PERLA – Persistence of the Blues
MARTIN BRESNICK – Prayers Remain Forever

On autumnal Sunday afternoon the chamber music connoisseurs are invited to an enterprising contemporary music programme featuring contemporary American composers: clarinettist and composer Ken Thompson; German born Reiko Füting, the head of Theory Department at the Manhattan Music School; Jack Perla, pianist and composer of operas including the one commissioned by Los Angeles Opera; the New Yorker Martin Bresnick, whose soundtracks were repeatedly nominated for Oscar; and Amy Williams, a Pittsburgh University professor. The programme was designed by Latvian pianist Reinis Zarinš and American cellist Ashley Bathgate. Since his concerto debut at the age of ten, Zarinš has performed as a recitalist, chamber musician and concerto soloist. After his studies in Latvia, the pianist refined his talent at Yale School of Music (USA). He has performed in such prestigious concert halls as New York’s Carnegie Hall, London’s Wigmore Hall and Amsterdam’s Concertgebouw. The pianist’s stage partner New Yorker Ashley Bathgate also leads intensive performing career. She is an ardent enthusiast of contemporary American music.


Lithuanian National Philharmonic Society

Address: Aušros vartų st. 5, LT-01304 Vilnius, Lietuva
Contact: tel. +370 5 266 52 10, fax. +370 5 266 52 66

Company details  Privacy policy Copyright statement

Newsletter subscription

Be the first one to receive our news! Enter your e-mail address: