Back to home page   What's on   All events   Archive  
Afternoon of One-movement Quartets (Quartettsatz)

Afternoon of One-movement Quartets (Quartettsatz)

2020 May 10, Sunday, 15.00
Trakai Castle Great Hall, Trakai

In response to the decisions of the Vilnius City Municipality and the Government of the Republic of Lithuania regarding the coronavirus pandemic in the world, the Lithuanian National Philharmonic Society is cancelling concert.

Afternoon of One-movement Quartets (Quartettsatz)

FRANZ SCHUBERT – Quartettsatz in C minor, D 703
JUOZAS GRUODIS – String quartet in D minor
ANTONÍN DVOŘÁK – Quartettsatz in A minor, B. 40a, Andante appassionato
EDVARD GRIEG – String quartet No. 2 in F major
HUGO WOLF – Italienische serenade (Italian Serenade)

The Vilnius String Quartet invites you to gather under the magnificent domes of Trakai Castle and enjoy a unique and rarely performed genre of chamber music – one-movement opuses conveying an extremely concentrated palette of styles, moods and colours. The concert programme includes the dramatic Juozas Gruodis String Quartet, infused with Lithuanian tunefulness (the opus has been the fixture in Quartet’s repertoire for several decades), and the most beautiful examples of romantic music, such as Antonín Dvořák’s Andante appassionato, showcasing a special, delicately lyrical sound.

Ticket prices
10, 12 Eur. 1 hour before the concert tickets are available at the concert venue.

Lithuanian National Philharmonic Society

Address: Aušros vartų st. 5, LT-01304 Vilnius, Lietuva
Contact: tel. +370 5 266 52 10, fax. +370 5 266 52 66

Company details  Privacy policy Copyright statement

Newsletter subscription

Be the first one to receive our news! Enter your e-mail address: