Orchestral Music Series

2012 September 22, Saturday, 19.00
Lithuanian National Philharmonic Hall, Vilnius
Orchestral Music Series



Conductor and soloist SERGEJ KRYLOV

With the participation of GIUNTER PERCUSSION


ERNEST CHAUSSON – Poem for violin and orchestra, Op. 25

PABLO DE SARASATE – Andalusian Romance, Op. 22
PABLO DE SARASATE – Introduction and Tarantella, Op. 43

CAMILLE SAINT-SAËNS – Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso for violin and orchestra,

Op. 28

GEORGES BIZET – RODION SHCHEDRIN – Carmen Suite for strings and percussion

The Lithuanian National Philharmonic Society opens its 72nd concert season with the music by French and Spanish late romanticists E. Chausson, C. Saint-Saëns, P. de Sarasate and G. Bizet-R. Shchedrin’s evergreen Carmen Suite. The Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra and its artistic director charismatic violinist Sergej Krylov, whose performances are always met with great enthusiasm, will create a true firework of colours and rhythms. After the traditional Night Serenades concert series in Palanga, the LCO has appeared in Andrei Sakharov Festival in Nizhny Novgorod.

Patron of the Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra VIRGINIJUS STRIOGA

Sold out



Lithuanian National Philharmonic Society

Address: Aušros vartų st. 5, LT-01304 Vilnius, Lietuva
Contact: tel. +370 5 266 52 10, fax. +370 5 266 52 66
E-mail: info@filharmonija.lt

Company details  Privacy policy Copyright statement

Newsletter subscription

Be the first one to receive our news! Enter your e-mail address: