Opening of the season

2013 September 21, Saturday, 19.00
Lithuanian National Philharmonic Hall, Vilnius
Opening of the season

Opening of the season


You can return your ticket(s) to the National Philharmonic Box Office (Aušros Vartų g. 5) and receive a full refund



Conductor and soloist SERGEJ KRYLOV (violin)

Soloist ROSTISLAV KRIMER (piano)


ALLA PAVLOVA – Concertino for violin, piano and orchestra

SERGIO CALLIGARIS – Concerto for violin, piano and orchestra, Op. 27 (Doppio concerto)

LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN – Symphony No. 5 in C minor, op. 67 

Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra, its Artistic Director violinist Sergej Krylov and Belarusian pianist Rostislav Krimer invite to the opening of the 73rd concert season at the Lithuanian National Philharmonic. The LCO has recently returned from summer tours in Germany, Finland, Switzerland and Sweden where the music critics described it as an orchestra “excelling in light, soaring and warm sound produced without effort – and that is what separates the music making from mere simple performance”, while Krylov earned superlatives like insightful and considerate conductor, fantastic violinist, a musician from the God’s grace. A graduate of Cologne Music Conservatoire and Royal Academy of Music in London, winner of international competitions including Chopin International Young Pianists Competition, Belarusian pianist Krimer, according to music critics, keeps enchanting audiences with his mastery.

Concert programme features opuses by A. Pavlova, a Russian composer of Ukrainian heritage residing in New York, Argentinean S. Calligari and Beethoven’s Promethean Fifth Symphony.  

Patron of the Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra VIRGINIJUS STRIOGA



Lithuanian National Philharmonic Society

Address: Aušros vartų st. 5, LT-01304 Vilnius, Lietuva
Contact: tel. +370 5 266 52 10, fax. +370 5 266 52 66

Company details  Privacy policy Copyright statement

Newsletter subscription

Be the first one to receive our news! Enter your e-mail address: