Back to home page   Performers   SERGEJ KRYLOV – Artistic Director of the LCO   Events archive  
Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra and Sergej Krylov

Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra and Sergej Krylov

2013 February 20, Wednesday, 19.00
Lithuanian National Philharmonic Hall, Vilnius
Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra and Sergej Krylov



Soloist and conductor SERGEJ KRYLOV


FELIX MENDELSSOHN-BARTHOLDY – Concerto for violin and orchestra in E minor, Op. 64 


LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN – Symphony No. 4 in B flat major, Op. 60 

After the tour in the Netherlands (Eindhoven Muziekgebouw) and Italy (Genoa and Cremona) the Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra and its artistic director violinist Sergej Krylov appear in the Lithuanian National Philharmonic Hall. The musicians will perform Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto in E minor saturated by transparent lyricism and crowning with sparkling finale. Joseph Joachim, Austrian composer, conductor and violinist, described it as a treasure rising from the depth of the heart. After intermission, the performers will present Beethoven’s Fourth Symphony in B flat major (1806). Fascinated by its second movement French composer Hector Berlioz claimed that it should have been composed by Archangel Michael, but not a mortal. 

Patron of the Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra VIRGINIJUS STRIOGA

Ticket prices
Lt 70 (EUR 20,27); Lt 50 (EUR 14,48); Lt 30 (EUR 8,69)

Lithuanian National Philharmonic Society

Address: Aušros vartų st. 5, LT-01304 Vilnius, Lietuva
Contact: tel. +370 5 266 52 10, fax. +370 5 266 52 66

Company details  Privacy policy Copyright statement

Newsletter subscription

Be the first one to receive our news! Enter your e-mail address: