Festal Applause

2012 December 26, Wednesday, 19.00
Lithuanian National Philharmonic Hall, Vilnius
Festal Applause

Festal Applause


Soloist and conductor SERGEJ KRYLOV
Soloist GUNTA DAVIDCHUKA (soprano, Latvia)


ARCANGELO CORELLI – Concerto grosso Op. 6 No. 8 in G minor Per la notte di Natale (Christmas Concerto)

JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH – Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G major, BWV 1049

ANTONIO VIVALDI – Concerto for violin in E flat major La tempesta di mare Op. 8 No. 5 / RV 253

PIETRO ANTONIO LOCATELLI – Concerto for violin and orchestra Op. 3 No. 5 in C major

WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART – Motet Exsultate, jubilate, KV 165

The Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra’s traditional Christmas concert will scintillate with the ingenious music of Corelli, Bach, Vivaldi, Locatelli and Mozart. We will be given the chance to indulge in the performance of our favourite violinist Sergej Krylov (he is also the LCO’s conductor and artistic director) as well as Gunta Davidčuka, a Latvian soprano, who will crown the programme with the striking motet Exsultate, jubilate.

Patron of the Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra VIRGINIJUS STRIOGA


Lithuanian National Philharmonic Society

Address: Aušros vartų st. 5, LT-01304 Vilnius, Lietuva
Contact: tel. +370 5 266 52 10, fax. +370 5 266 52 66
E-mail: info@filharmonija.lt

Company details  Privacy policy Copyright statement

Newsletter subscription

Be the first one to receive our news! Enter your e-mail address: