Back to home page   Performers   ČIURLIONIS QUARTET   Events archive  
e/q, electronics for quartet

e/q, electronics for quartet

2017 December 17, Sunday, 15.00
Trakai Castle Great Hall, Trakai
With the participation of:
MARIUS SALYNAS (electronics)
e/q, electronics for quartet

Works by Michael Nyman, Johann Sebastian Bach, Arcangelo Corelli, Antonio Vivaldi with Marius Salynas’ electronics

Could you say no to mobile phone? TV or computer? Electronics has become a part of our life long time ago. Would it not be right to be more amiable to it in the acoustic music concert venues? In this concert the Čiurlionis Quartet will share the stage of Trakai Castle Great Hall with an outstanding and idiosyncratic composer and performer Marius Salynas. The core of the concert programme consists of the Second and the Fourth string quartets by British composer Michael Nyman and works by Marius Salynas, Johann Sebastian Bach and Arcangelo Corelli as well as live electronics. A live communication between electronic sounds and already traditional minimalist acoustic music will create a special and enthralling musical space.

Ticket prices
8 Eur

Lithuanian National Philharmonic Society

Address: Aušros vartų st. 5, LT-01304 Vilnius, Lietuva
Contact: tel. +370 5 266 52 10, fax. +370 5 266 52 66

Company details  Privacy policy Copyright statement

Newsletter subscription

Be the first one to receive our news! Enter your e-mail address: