Back to home page   What's on   Series   Family series   Previous programmes   2015  
Sounding Springs

Sounding Springs

To mark the 50th anniversary of NAUJOJI VILNIA MUSIC SCHOOL
2015 May 10, Sunday, 12.00
Lithuanian National Philharmonic Hall, Vilnius
Pupil collectives, ensembles and soloists
With the participation of:
Host of the concert IRENA ŽILINSKIENĖ
Sounding Springs

Works byAntonio Vivaldi, Zhanneta Metallidi, Pablo Sarasate, Sergei Rachmaninov, Jonas Švedas, Vytautas Kernagis and other composers

“Naujoji Vilnia Music School celebrates the fiftieth anniversary of creative and pedagogical work. We have been dynamically growing and moving forward for half of a century. We are delighted that the School has become a wellspring of musical culture not only in Naujoji Vilnia and Vilnius, but the entire Lithuania. We are proud that our gifted pupils collaborate with chamber orchestra, take part in various events at home and abroad: international projects, competitions and festivals. We are especially fond of cooperation with community attempting to address many a heart in the language of music and instil love for music. For love is the feeling of solidarity, while respect is perception of own place in the history.”   

Prof. Ričardas Sviackevičius,
The Director of the Naujoji Vilnia Music School


Lithuanian National Philharmonic Society

Address: Aušros vartų st. 5, LT-01304 Vilnius, Lietuva
Contact: tel. +370 5 266 52 10, fax. +370 5 266 52 66

Company details  Privacy policy Copyright statement

Newsletter subscription

Be the first one to receive our news! Enter your e-mail address: