Back to home page   What's on   All events  
Night Serenades 2018

Night Serenades 2018

2018 August 4, Saturday, 19.55
Palanga Amber Museum (Vytauto st. 17, Palanga), Other location
Artistic director Sergej Krylov
Soloist TOM COLLINGWOOD (cello, Great Britain)
Conductor BEN CRICK (Great Britain)
Night Serenades 2018

EDWARD ELGAR – Serenade for Strings in E minor, Op. 20
GERALD FINZI – Romance in E flat major, Op. 11
PIOTR TCHAIKOVSKY – Andante cantabile from String quartet No. 1 in D major, Op. 11 (cello and orchestra version)
PIOTR TCHAIKOVSKY – Nocturne. Andante sentimentale for cello and orchestra from Six morceaux, Op. 19
LUIGI BOCCHERINI – Concerto for cello and orchestra in G major, G. 480
GUSTAV HOLST – St. Paul’s Suite, Op. 29 No. 2

In Night Serenades’ closing concert the Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra collaborates with musicians from Great Britain: Ben Crick, a master of the baton who has established himself as an innovative and original musician focusing on the 20th c. English music, and Tom Collingwood, a cellist who has enjoyed professional association with Lithuania since 2008, when he appeared in the festival Land of the Disobedient. Tonight the musicians program a musical garland spanning from refined baroque and exhilarating romanticism to the beginning of the 20th century; indeed in addition to opuses by Tchaikovsky and Boccherini the programme features works by English composers Elgar and Holst. 

Ticket prices
10 Eur

Lithuanian National Philharmonic Society

Address: Aušros vartų st. 5, LT-01304 Vilnius, Lietuva
Contact: tel. +370 5 266 52 10, fax. +370 5 266 52 66

Company details  Privacy policy Copyright statement

Newsletter subscription

Be the first one to receive our news! Enter your e-mail address: