Back to home page   What's on   All events   Archive  
The Gardens of Harmony

The Gardens of Harmony

2017 June 19, Monday, 19.00
Lithuanian National Philharmonic Hall (Aušros vartų st. 5), Vilnius
Stefano Barneschi (violin)
Marco Bianchi (violin)
Liana Mosca (viola)
Marcello Scandelli (cello)
Giancarlo De Frenza (violone)
Riccardo Doni (harpsichord)
Margret Köll (harp)
Artistic Director and Soloist GIOVANNI ANTONINI (recorder, Italy)
The Gardens of Harmony

GIOVANNI GABRIELI – Canzon prima a 4 „La Spiritata“ (Canzona No 1 The Spirited for four instruments) from the cycle Canzoni per Sonare con ogni Sorte di Stromenti (Canzonas for various instruments)
GIOVANNI LEGRENZI – Sonata XV a quattro (Sonata No 15 for four instruments) from the cycle La Cetra: Sonate a due, tre e quattro stromenti (Citra. Sonatas for two, three and four instruments), Op. 10
AURELIO VIRGILIANO (XVI–XVII a.) – Ricercar for flute Il Dolcimelo
DARIO CASTELLO – Sonata decimasesta a quattro in C (Sonata No 16 for four instruments in C) from the cycle Sonate concertate in stil moderno, libro secondo (Concert sonatas in modern style. Book II)
ANTONIO VIVALDI – Concerto for cello, strings and basso continuo c-moll, RV 401
PIETRO NARDINI – Concerto for recorder, strings and basso continuo in G major
ANTONIO VIVALDI – Concerto (La Notte) for flute, strings and basso continuo in G minor, RV 104
BALDASSARE GALUPPI – Concerto for two violins, viola and basso continuo No. 1 in G minor from the cycle 7 Concerti a quattro (7 Concertos for four instruments)
ANTONIO VIVALDI – Concerto for recorder, strings and basso continuo in C major, RV 443

The Vilnius Festival presents an exceptional gift to the early music connoisseurs – concert by Il Giardino Armonico Ensemble, internationally acclaimed Italian collective active for more than 30 years. Its repertoire is mainly focused on the works from the 17th and 18th centuries. The early music experts unanimously praise Il Giardino Armonico for both concert appearances and baroque opera productions. In 2009, the Ensemble collaborated with the charismatic Cecilia Bartoli; their recordings were issued on such prestigious labels as Teldec Classics and Decca.

For the Vilnius Festival’s audience Il Giardino Armonico offers works by Vivaldi and other Italian masters from the 16th–18th centuries.

Partner of the concert – Italian Institute of Culture in Vilnius

Ticket prices
15, 20, 30, 40 Eur

Lithuanian National Philharmonic Society

Address: Aušros vartų st. 5, LT-01304 Vilnius, Lietuva
Contact: tel. +370 5 266 52 10, fax. +370 5 266 52 66

Company details  Privacy policy Copyright statement

Newsletter subscription

Be the first one to receive our news! Enter your e-mail address: