From Treasury of the Orchestra

2016 January 30, Saturday, 19.00
Lithuanian National Philharmonic Hall, Vilnius
From Treasury of the Orchestra

PIOTR TCHAIKOVSKY - Capriccio Italien, Op. 45
PIOTR TCHAIKOVSKY - Rococo Variations for cello and orchestra, Op. 33
DMITRY SHOSTAKOVICH - Symphony No. 5 in D minor, Op. 47

The Lithuanian National Symphony Orchestra introduces Vytautas Sondeckis, a Lithuanian cellist residing in Germany, member of the NDR Symphony Orchestra. In Lubeck he has studied under one of the world’s leading cellist David Geringas. “V. Sondeckis demonstrates elegance, poetic flight and subtle sense of style, which ranks him next to the leading cellists.” (Le Monde de la Musique).

Concert programme features works by Russian romanticist Tchaikovsky and Shostakovich, who precisely documented historical events of the 20th c. in music. Juozas Domarkas, the Honorary Conductor of the LNSO, will lead the musicians.

Ticket prices
10, 14, 20, 30 Eur

Lithuanian National Philharmonic Society

Address: Aušros vartų st. 5, LT-01304 Vilnius, Lietuva
Contact: tel. +370 5 266 52 10, fax. +370 5 266 52 66

Company details  Privacy policy Copyright statement

Newsletter subscription

Be the first one to receive our news! Enter your e-mail address: