What's on
Saturday, 9 February 2013, 19:00
Lithuanian National Philharmonic Hall

Kenneth Renshaw, Jorge Uliarte and the Lithuanian National Symphony Orchestra

General information
Send to a friend

MoreAll events

Kenneth Renshaw, Jorge Uliarte and the Lithuanian National Symphony Orchestra




Soloist  KENNETH RENSHAW (violin, USA), the winner of the International Yehudi Menuhin Violin Competition in Beijing 2012

Conductor JORGE ULIARTE (Austria, Argentina)  



GEORGES BIZET – Suite No. 1 from the opera Carmen

CAMILLE SAINT-SAËNS – Concerto for violin and orchestra No. 3 in B minor, Op. 61

CÉSAR FRANCK – Symphony in D minor


Competition initiated by Yehudi Menuhin in the United Kingdom in 1983 is today one of the most important violin events. Held every second year in different country the Competition draws talented musicians up to 22 years old. The winners receive right to perform in the world’s major concert halls and prestigious festivals. Among the winners of this Competition are such world masters as Nikolaj Znaider and Julia Fischer. In 2012, Y. Menuhin Competition was held in Beijing (China) where Kenneth Renshaw claimed the highest award. At the tender age of nineteen the American violinist is the winner of several competitions, and in 2008–2010 was appointed the principal violin of the internationally acclaimed San Francisco Youth Symphony Orchestra. Tonight the audience will have the chance to meet Kenneth Renshaw who, according to critics, is today’s violin prodigy.


In cooperation with European Union of Music Competitions for Youth

Ticket prices: 40.00 30.00

21 September, 16:00
Open Your Heart
27 September, 19:00
Opening of the Season
4 October, 19:00
Opening of Symphonic Music Season. Celebrating Maestro Juozas Domarkas' Fifth Decade at the Helm of the LNSO
5 October, 12:00
Family Series. Staged concert Four Elements
5 October, 16:00
Viennese Classics
5 October, 16:00
Sparkling Sounds in the Kingdom of Music
9 October, 19:00
A Decade with Baltic Guitar Quartet
10 October, 19:00
Symphonic music concert to mark the 80th anniversary of composer Feliksas Bajoras